035/365

ok so – I jumped on the Joy of Love bandwagon.. And I am totally happy I did. The Joy of Love is a daily photo prompt all about the one(s) you love. It’s full of daily tips, inspiration and – it’s FREE! Thanks Grethel Van Epps and Julia Cantley for sharing it with me!

Now, onto the fun stuff – today is actually day 4 of the Joy of Love (don’t worry – I’ll backtrack at the end) and today’s prompt was “What They Wear”. I thought it would be fun to take a picture of their dresser drawers. When Mom-mom and Poppy were here, we went shopping for some new clothes for Spring (even though the weather isn’t very spring like…yet!) I love all the pinks, blues, yellows and greens – it makes me smile. I also wanted to document their new sizes – they grow so fast.

This photograph of normalcy, laundry – something that seems so mundane and frivolous… has so much beauty. It really makes me look at things a little differently. It makes me appreciate the little things, the sparks of beauty in everyday life.

sigh.. I think I’ll go fold another bushel of laundry ;)

Leave a Reply

